Kirkconnel and Kelloholm

Back to List

Established

Nithsdale: Mid and Upper Nithsdale

14

9

0

5

3

1713

May

Fourth Monday of the Month

7pm

The Cabin, Main Street, Kirkconnel

Kirkconnel and Kelloholm Boundary Map

Data protection disclaimer: Please note that we rely on Community Councils to notify us of changes to their membership. We also need permission from Community Councillors to publish their telephone number and email address. These contact details may therefore be incomplete.

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Violet Wark
      3 Riverside Terrace
      Kirkconnel
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6PL
      Home: 01659 67609
      Email: warkviolet@gmail.com

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Sybille Trimble
      2 Breckeny Crescent
      Kelloholm
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6SH
      Home: 01659 67647
  • Vice Chair

    • Julie Heslop
      Carcoside
      Crawick
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6HD
      Home: 01659 58553
      Email: heslop.julie@gmail.com
    • Matthew Lammie
      1 Knowe Cottage
      Kirkconnel
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6NN
      Home: 01659 67693
      Office: 07710717768
      Email: mblammie@outlook.com
  • Treasurer

    • David Branton
      Vennel Cottage
      Kirkconnel
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6NY
      Home: 01659 66648
      Email: david-branton@sky.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • James Kyle
      56 Dryburn Road
      Kelloholm
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6SL
      Home: 01659 67313
      Email: james@elyksemaj.plus.com
    • William Robertson
      74 Anderson Street
      Kelloholm
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6QR
    • Sheila Mitchell
      5 Glenwhargen Avenue
      Kelloholm
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6PZ
      Home: 01659 66318
      Email: sheilamitchell01@yahoo.co.uk
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Jim Dempster
      68 High Street
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DZ
      Office: 07825633167
      Email: Jim.Dempster@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Andrew Wood
      Upper Breccoes Farm
      Auldgirth
      Dumfries
      DG2 0TL
      Office: 07825633170
      Email: Andrew.Wood@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Matthew Ronnie
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956570
      Email: matthew.ronnie@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Returning Officer

    • Councillor John Syme
      4 Eliock Place
      Kirkconnel
      DG4 6PW

Back to List