Kirkmahoe

Back to List

Established

Nithsdale: Dumfries and Lower Nithsdale

7

6

0

1

4

574

May

Third Wednesday of month

7.30pm

Alternate: Kirkton Village/Dalswinton Village Hall

Kirkmahoe Boundary Map

Data protection disclaimer: Please note that we rely on Community Councils to notify us of changes to their membership. We also need permission from Community Councillors to publish their telephone number and email address. These contact details may therefore be incomplete.

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Jean Muir
      North Wing, Carzield House
      Kirkmahoe
      Dumfries
      DG1 1SY
      Home: 01387 710216
      Email: nwcarzield@hotmail.co.uk

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Hugh Johnstone
      4 John Crabbe Crescent
      Kirkton
      Dumfries
      DG1 1TQ
      Home: 01387 710121
      Email: hugh-e-j@hotmail.com
  • Vice Chair

    • Alice Howdle
      Kemyshall
      Kirkton
      Dumfries
      DG1 1SX
      Home: 01387 710523
      Email: ahatkh@gmail.com
  • Treasurer

    • Alice Howdle
      Kemyshall
      Kirkton
      Dumfries
      DG1 1SX
      Home: 01387 710523
      Email: ahatkh@gmail.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • Irene Paterson
      Sunnybrae
      Duncow
      Dumfries
      DG1 1TB
      Home: 01387 710060
      Email: ipaterson56@yahoo.co.uk
    • John Duncan
      Newlands
      Kirkmahoe
      Dumfries
      DG1 1ID
      Home: 01387 740248
      Email: newlandsestates@gmail.com
    • Terry Howat
      2 John Crabbe Crescent
      Kirkton
      Dumfries
      DG1 1TQ
      Home: 01387 710903
      Email: council@howat.co.uk
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Ivor Hyslop
      4 Summerpark Road
      Dumfries
      DG1 3FT
      Office: 07825633172
      Email: Ivor.Hyslop@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Jeff Leaver
      Twin Trees
      22 Loch Road
      Dumfries
      DG2 9JE
      Office: 07825633173
      Email: Jeff.Leaver@dumgal.gov.uk
    • John Charteris
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956565
      Email: john.charteris@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Tracey Little
      6 Makbrar Court
      Lochvale
      Dumfries
      DG1 4BB
      Office: 07388956568
      Email: tracey.little@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Returning Officer

    • John Young
      Bush Cottage
      Kirkton
      Dumfries
      DG1 1ST

Back to List