Royal Burgh of Sanquhar and District

Back to List

Established

Nithsdale: Mid and Upper Nithsdale

13

12

0

1

3

2370

May

Third Thursday of Month

7pm

Council Chambers, Sanquhar

Royal Burgh of Sanquhar and District Boundary Map

Data protection disclaimer: Please note that we rely on Community Councils to notify us of changes to their membership. We also need permission from Community Councillors to publish their telephone number and email address. These contact details may therefore be incomplete.

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Mary Leighton
      24 Queens Crescent
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DW
      Home: 01659 50345
      Email: Sanquhar.cc@btinternet.com

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Duncan Close
      Glenwhargen
      15 Broomfeild
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6LL
      Home: 01659 50596
      Email: dunruth@btinternet.com
  • Vice Chair

    • Norman Burns
      40 Renwick Place
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6 BA
      Home: 01659 50551
      Email: norman.burns@hotmail.co.uk
  • Treasurer

    • Ronald Johnstone
      1 Renwick Place
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6BA
      Home: 01659 50615
      Office: 07528027846
      Email: ronnie.johnstone@btinternet.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • Kathleen Sloan
      Glenafton
      9 Buccleuch Road
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6BX
      Home: 01659 50442
      Email: k.sloan966@gmail.com
    • Iain Baker
      6 Broomfield
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6LL
      Home: 01659 50374
      Email: iainr.baker@btinternet.com
    • Elizabeth Gallacher
      36 Castle Street
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6AA
      Home: 01659 50367
    • Agnes Kirkpatrick
      Barr
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6LG
      Home: 01659 50313
      Email: agnes.kirkpa@btconnect.com
    • Sheena Boyd
      Oakville
      Glasgow Road
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6BZ
      Home: 01659 50725
      Email: boyd.sheena1@btinternet.com
    • Brian Johnson
      23 Buccleuch Road
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6BX
      Home: 01659 50330
      Email: bjdg6bx@gmail.com
    • Mary Leighton
      24 Queens Crescent
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DW
      Home: 01659 50345
      Email: Sanquhar.cc@btinternet.com
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Jim Dempster
      68 High Street
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DZ
      Office: 07825633167
      Email: Jim.Dempster@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Andrew Wood
      Upper Breccoes Farm
      Auldgirth
      Dumfries
      DG2 0TL
      Office: 07825633170
      Email: Andrew.Wood@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Matthew Ronnie
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956570
      Email: matthew.ronnie@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Returning Officer

    • Jim Pirrie
      14 West Lochan
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DQ

Back to List