Torthorwald

Back to List

Established

Nithsdale: Dumfries and Lower Nithsdale

13

12

0

1

4

1050

April

Third Monday of month

7.30pm

Alternates: Torthorwald/Collin Village Hall

Torthorwald Boundary Map

Data protection disclaimer: Please note that we rely on Community Councils to notify us of changes to their membership. We also need permission from Community Councillors to publish their telephone number and email address. These contact details may therefore be incomplete.

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Lindsay Florey
      Castleyards
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3QD
      Home: 01387 750918
      Email: lindsay5445@btinternet.com

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Robert Watson
      2 Highfield View
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3GA
      Home: 01387 750830
      Email: bob.wat@btinternet.com
  • Vice Chair

    • William Cameron
      11 Warrenhill Road
      Greenlea
      Dumfries
      DG1 4PW
      Home: 01387 750652
  • Treasurer

    • Pauline Dear
      Penny Cottage
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3QD
      Home: 01387 750343
      Email: castleyards@btinternet.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • Lesley Gordon
      33 Main Road
      Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4JL
      Home: 01387 750758
      Email: lesleyg1964@gmail.com
    • Mark Hughes
      17 Townhead Park
      Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4AZ
      Home: 01387 750798
      Email: Mark.8.Hughes@openreach.co.uk
    • Moira Weatherup
      Trabeattie
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3QD
    • William Hitchens
      6 Highfield Court
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3GB
      Home: 01387 751009
      Email: itchens@aol.com
    • Betty Paisley
      Rhu-Na-Craig
      Roucan Road, Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4JF
      Home: 01387 750445
      Email: paisley.betty@gmail.com
    • Catherine Mundell
      Braehead Farm
      Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4JN
  • Community Councillors (co-opted with voting rights)

    • John Carson
      Hemplands Farm
      Torthorwald
      Dumfries
      DG1 3PP
      Home: 01387 750225
      Email: jnchemplands@gmail.com
    • John Campbell
      The Forewanes, Roucan Road
      Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4JF
      Home: 01387 750922
      Office: 07591 614368
      Email: campbelljohn125@gmail.com
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Ivor Hyslop
      4 Summerpark Road
      Dumfries
      DG1 3FT
      Office: 07825633172
      Email: Ivor.Hyslop@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Jeff Leaver
      Twin Trees
      22 Loch Road
      Dumfries
      DG2 9JE
      Office: 07825633173
      Email: Jeff.Leaver@dumgal.gov.uk
    • John Charteris
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956565
      Email: john.charteris@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Tracey Little
      6 Makbrar Court
      Lochvale
      Dumfries
      DG1 4BB
      Office: 07388956568
      Email: tracey.little@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Returning Officer

    • Thomas Marshall
      2 Townhead Park
      Collin
      Dumfries
      DG1 4AZ

Back to List