Closeburn

Back to List

Established

Nithsdale: Mid and Upper Nithsdale

11

8

0

3

7

647

June

2nd Thursday of Month Bi Monthly

7.30pm

Closeburn Village Hall

Closeburn Boundary Map

Data protection disclaimer: Please note that we rely on Community Councils to notify us of changes to their membership. We also need permission from Community Councillors to publish their telephone number and email address. These contact details may therefore be incomplete.

Main Contact

  • Secretary

    • Emma Hodgson
      26 Firmuir Avenue
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5HY
      Home: 07990 776472
      Email: Emmahodgson40@gmail.com

Office Bearers

  • Chairperson

    • Carol Currie
      26 Woodend Way
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JA
      Home: 07710 884346
      Email: carolnichol68@live.co.uk
  • Vice Chair

    • Sarah Ann Currie
      26 Woodend Way
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JA
      Home: 07921 525296
      Email: weeguiness@hotmail.co.uk
  • Treasurer

    • David Dick
      Rhins Cottage
      Park, Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JP
      Home: 01848 330067
      Email: david@rhinspark.plus.com
  • Community Councillors (elected with voting rights)

    • Sarah Ann Currie
      26 Woodend Way
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JA
      Home: 07921 525296
      Email: weeguiness@hotmail.co.uk
    • Janis Dick
      Rhins Cottage
      Park, Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JP
      Home: 01848 330067
      Email: janis@rhinspark.plus.com
    • Catherine Head
      Old Lakehead School
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5HP
      Home: 01848 331485
      Email: cathy.anne.head@gmail.com
    • Miss Agnes Mundell
      38 Firmuir Avenue
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5HY
      Home: 07725 607743
      Email: derindamumndell@hotmail.com
    • Michael Steele
      Auchencairn Cottage
      Closeburn
      Thornhill
      DG3 5JU
      Home: 07739 183250
      Email: mike.steelebsas@yahoo.co.uk
  • Local Councillors (ex-officio with non-voting rights)

    • Jim Dempster
      68 High Street
      Sanquhar
      DG4 6DZ
      Office: 07825633167
      Email: Jim.Dempster@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Andrew Wood
      Upper Breccoes Farm
      Auldgirth
      Dumfries
      DG2 0TL
      Office: 07825633170
      Email: Andrew.Wood@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Matthew Ronnie
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956570
      Email: matthew.ronnie@dumgal.gov.uk
    • John Charteris
      Council Offices
      English Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2DD
      Office: 07388956565
      Email: john.charteris@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Ivor Hyslop
      4 Summerpark Road
      Dumfries
      DG1 3FT
      Office: 07825633172
      Email: Ivor.Hyslop@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Jeff Leaver
      Twin Trees
      22 Loch Road
      Dumfries
      DG2 9JE
      Office: 07825633173
      Email: Jeff.Leaver@dumgal.gov.uk
    • Tracey Little
      6 Makbrar Court
      Lochvale
      Dumfries
      DG1 4BB
      Office: 07388956568
      Email: tracey.little@dumgal.gov.uk
  • Examiner of Accounts

    • Kath Binnie
      Sunnybrae,
      Townhead Street,
      Thornhill
      DG3 5NW
      Home: 01848 330067
  • Returning Officer

    • Kirsty Peden
      Municipal Chambers
      Buccleuch Street
      Dumfries
      DG1 2AD

Back to List